How to Archive, Unarchive, and Permanently Delete Cards

March 07, 2017 by Nora West

Archiving Cards allows you remove content that is no longer relevant, but unlike deleting, if the information is needed again you can find the Cards and unarchive them. 

Note: Cards that you previously deleted prior to the Archive option will appear in your archived Card area

How to Archive a Card

  • Search for and open the Card you would like to archive
  • Click the Ellipsis
  • Select 'Archive', and confirm that you would like to archive it
  • That's it! You can view archived Cards and archive multiple Cards in the Card Manager

How to Unarchive and View Archived Cards

  • Access the Card Manager, note only Authors can access the Card Manager.
    • Navigate to the Web App and select 'Cards', in the top lefthand corner
  • Select 'View Archived' in the righthand corner of the Card Manager next to the Saved Filters and the Displayed Card Attributes buttons.
    • You can see who archived a Card and when it was archived by adjusting the displayed attributes to show 'Last Modified By' and 'Last Modified'
  • Clicking on an archived Cards allows you to see its title

To Unarchive:

  • To unarchive a Card, check the box next to it, this can be done for as many Cards as you would like to unarchive and select the upwards arrow to unarchive them
  • If on a Board, Cards that are unarchived will appear there again.

To Delete:

  • To permanently delete a Card, check the box next to archived Card and click the trash can to permanently delete the selected Cards.
  • If you choose to permanently delete the Cards you will have to confirm your action.

If you have any questions or would like additional information please reach out to us and we can assist you (Click your avatar (the settings menu) and select 'Contact Us’).